GVSU Baseball Camps

Grand Valley State Baseball Camps

at Grand Valley State University
Allendale, Michigan

Welcome to Grand Valley State Baseball. Grand Valley State Baseball Camps are held at Fifth Third Ballpark in Allendale, Michigan. Grand Valley State Baseball Camps is led by Head Coach Jamie Detillon and Grand Valley State University Lakers baseball staff. Please join head coach Jamie Detillion and the Lakers Baseball coaches for fun and informative camps this year.

The GVSU baseball program has established itself as one of the premiere programs in NCAA Division II. The Lakers were the 2016 Co-Conference Champions and also won their third consecutive GLIAC Conference Tournament Championship. The 2013 team finished 3rd at the Division II World Series in addition to winning the GLIAC championship. The 2012 Lakers won the GLIAC regular season and tournament and was a NCAA Regional semifinalist. In 2011, Grand Valley was the GLIAC champion and advanced to the Division II World Series. With a 52-5 record the Lakers spent most of the season ranked #1 in NCAA DII. In 2009, the Lakers were ranked #1 for several weeks, and in 2007 and 2008, GVSU was ranked as high as #3 in the country. Since 2003, GVSU has won ten GLIAC conference championships. The Lakers have been in nine regional championship games winning six of them advancing to the NCAA Division II World Series with national finishes of third in 2013, seventh in 2011 & 2009, fourth in 2005, second in 2004,and fifth in 2003.

We look forward to seeing you at camp!

Currently there are no upcoming events. Check back soon!

Conference Champion
‘73, ‘77, ‘79, ‘84, ‘87 , ‘94,
‘03, ‘04, ‘05, ‘06, ‘07, ‘08, ‘09,
'11, '12, '13, '14, '16
NCAA Regional
1994 NCAA Regional (3rd)
2002 North Central Regional
2003 North Central Region Champ
2004 North Central Region Champ
2005 North Central Region Champ
2006 North Central Regional (2nd)
2007 North Central Regional (2nd)
2008 North Central Regional
2009 Midwest Regional Champ
2010 Midwest Regional (2nd)
2011 Midwest Regional Champ
2012 Midwest Regional (3rd)
2013 Midwest Regional Champ
2014 Midwest Regional (3rd)
2015 Midwest Regional
2016 Midwest Regional

NCAA Division II World Series
2003 Fifth Place
2004 Second Place
2005 Fourth Place
2009 Seventh Place
2011 Seventh Place
2013 Third Place